The Maldives is home to a contrasting set of 26 ring shaped coral rimmed atolls that contain over 1190 islands. The word atoll is said to have originated from the Maldivian language (Dhivehi) which refer to the atolls as “Atolhu”


Haa Alifu Atoll | Haa Dhaalu Atoll | Shaviyani Atoll | Noonu Atoll | Raa Atoll | Baa Atoll

Lhaviyani Atoll | Kaafu Atoll (Male’ Atoll) | Alifu Alifu Atoll | Alifu Dhaalu Atoll

Vaavu Atoll | Meemu Atoll | Faafu Atoll | Dhaalu Atoll | Thaa Atoll | Laamu Atoll

Gaafu Alifu Atoll | Gaafu Dhaalu Atoll | Gnaviyani Atoll | Seenu Atoll